What Our Customers Say at Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities

Clay Cooley Volkswagen in Park Cities has the best customers. We truly appreciate your business, and we’re so grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us.


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

went here just trying my luck after getting turned away from Volkswagen in frisco . Herman was great he kept me in the loop the entire process and I was able to get a bigger and newer car for around the same price monthly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

I bought my second Passat at Clay. Salesman Herman Mansel was the most professional sales guy. I'm a customer for life because of Herman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2020

Bryan Jackson was extremely helpful and went above and beyond on the purchase of our new vehicle. It truly was one of the best car buying experiences I have had and would recommend reaching out to him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

My sales person was Joseph and the manager I worked with was Bryan Jackson. Both these gentleman were very knowledgeable with the car, a 2019 (Golf GTI). The price and over all deal was very competitive and fair. It was a seamless transaction. I got good value for my trade also. The whole process was stress less unlike previous car purchases I made in the past. I also was directed to the parts department and want to also complement the parts manager for his attention to customer service. It was a pleasure doing business with Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Richardson through ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Went to Clay Cooley, right at the parking we met with Herman Mansel who was very welcoming and helped us finding our perfect car. He made the whole process a breeze for us and remained patient throughout. He had a professional demeanor and is a true gentleman. Thank you, Herman for your help. We truly appreciate your professionalism. - Guys with the Pure gray GLI.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Clay Cooley Volkswagen will not fail you!! My husband and I got new cars on the same day at the same time!! I brought my old car in for an oil change, and the rest is history. The staff here truly listens when you talk, I was just speaking out loud that I wish I could get a new car... well While I was waiting, I was met by Herman, he was so nice and made me laugh often. He asked me about all of my preferences, what I wanted and what I didn't want. He took some info ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

I was worried I wouldn’t be able to make the deal I needed and buy the car I wanted but everyone from my sales people to the general manager worked to get the deal done and I’m very grateful and happy with my new Jetta!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

I have to say a BIG shout out and thank you to Darius in New Car Sales, Todd the Used Car Manager and JR the New Car Manager for their patience, their humor, their drive to find exactly what we wanted in a car, for going above and beyond in every aspect of our recent New 2019 Jetta purchase. I was not all impressed with Terry in finance which is the reason we purchased it out right. Sorry Terry, no paycheck for you! Oh and I can't forget the guy who explained all the warranty options (i forgot his name ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

Tim Little and Rodney Lockett and Rayare true automobile professionals. Their expertise in the new car business is eclipsed only by their exemplary and personalized customer service. I have never been more delighted with my new car experience. The showroom is comfortable and the atmosphere is peaceful. I love my Beetle convertible and its sales/service professionals!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

Tim Little is the first salesman that actually treated us well and understood our needs. He explained the whole process to us from the very beginning and did all he could to help us get the deal we wanted. If you are Buying a car ask for Tim Little. We walked out with the car we wanted and were extremely happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

Everyone here was so wonderful! I had been to so many different dealerships, and dealt with so many different people. Until I found Clay Cooley VW, my experiences with dealerships had been terrible. I sent an inquiry online, heard back within an hour, and went that day. They worked with me as best they could. I was able to leave in my new 2019 VW Tiguan and still feel excited about my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

auto trader helped me locate my specific tiguan that i wanted at this location! test drive and chit chat later, ended up buying it! it was pretty straight forward except the financing part took longer due to it being a holiday, presidents’ day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

Tim was very helpful. He gave us some good advice and was very patient with us. He is the best. If you are going to get a car ask for Tim Little.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

My experience with Tim Little is wonderful, I went in to sell my car, he help me negociate with appraisal to get me the best price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

The salesman, the manager and the finance manager, and other staff were all very easy to work with, polite, informative. They answered all my questions, helped me with learning about my car, and worked with me on the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

Tim Little is amazing to work with! He was truthful and made the deal happen. We are very happy with our experience at Clay Cooley VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

This dealership was top notch! Tim went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the car I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. So quick and professional. I highly recommended Clay Cooley Volkswagen and ask for Tim.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2019

excellent service, everyone has been very friendly and helpful through the entire process. everything went smoothly and was fast which helped the process be less dreadful. We are very appreciative to everyone here at VW Clay cooley

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2019

I could not dream of a better dealership than Clay Cooley Volkswagen and Tim Little and Sal made the experience even greater. Thanks guys the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

Murphy was extremely helpful in getting me into a new VW. I came here looking to do an even trade, and he and Chris delivered. As a member of the military, i am pressed for time, and this dealership was extremely efficient in getting me into a new vehicle over the weekend. Murphy is an absolute delight and i recommend only him for your next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

Murphy was an absolute delight working with, courteous, understanding of my needs, and VERY knowledgeable. Made buying a car which is typically a stressful thing to making it absolutely enjoyable. I HIGHLY recommend Chris & Murphy to do business with an absolute pleasure to work with. 6 stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

I shopped around at a few dealers and am happy to say Clay Cooley legitimately had no dealer adds on their vehicles...They didnt tell me HAD to buy nitrogen in my tires...window tint and all the other stuff people try to make you pay for. I had a great experience and would do it again in a heartbeat

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2016

What a great car buying experience at Clay Cooley VW Richardson. It started with just kinda browsing the lot while waiting for new tires to be put on my car. Eric Williams walked out of the building and instantly changed direction to take care of me. From the moment he asked if he could help me to the moment I rolled off the lot, Eric took great care of me. He listened to what I needed, he listened and understood my financial parameters and challenges and he worked on my deal until it was done. GM Robert Kersh got involved ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2016

We had the BEST car buying experience we have ever had at Clay Cooley VW in Richardson. If you need a new car, go see Samir or Connie! We went in on Tuesday to just look at the different Tiguan trim models and Samir respected our desire to want to go home and think about which car best suited our needs. We weren't pressured to stay and sign something immediately like I have been in the past. Samir and Ryan, the sales manager, called me the next day to confirm the trim model and color I wanted. When we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2016

I needed a great car/SUV for a great price, with no issues and no dealer mumbo jumbo. Im hard to WOW! And have buyers remorse with dealerships. Not here, i called Chris my salesman and from the start i had a great experience. Chris knows how to take care of customers and Mack did my final paperwork. I was in and out in two hours. I paid what i wanted to pay and they answered all my questions. Thank you to Clay Cooley Volkswagen and the family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

I had the honor of working with Josef Puhringer at Clay Cooley VW. From the very beginning he and his staff treated me with respect. My situation wasn't the easiest. Due to recent family and life emergencies I had been struggling with keeping my payments up to date. But they were able to help me overcome those issues and get me into a cheaper car payment that served my immediate needs. They never treated me as if I was a hassle to deal with. I know that I can count on them to put together a financing option that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2015

I recently purchased my Audi A4 from this dealership. I jwant to recognize the three guys who helped me through the buying process. Chris Purtell & Josh Henderson in sales, and Darren Medeiros who works in the business office. These three guys went out of their way to make sure that my purchase went smoothly. Their customer service is A+. Thanks again guys for a great experience . 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2015

Autonation Volkswagen made the purchase of my Passat TDI a pleasant experience two years ago and the scheduled service has been great as well. The service department has accommodated me whether I scheduled in advance or just dropped by. I would hate to see vehicle recall since I love everything about my car, but I feel confident that this dealership would do their best to satisfy the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2015

I purchased two cars on the same day from AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson. It had been a long day of looking at cars and from the minute I drove onto the lot, I knew that this dealership was unlike any other I had been to that day. We were helped by THE BEST salesperson I have encountered in all my years of buying cars. Before I even test drove my CC, Concepcion "Connie" Flores, had told me more about the car than I had learned after test driving the same model on other lots. I have to admit that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2015

I have always brought my car to the Richardson dealership when I lived in Richardson. I have moved to Denton and have not found a good place to service my car. I decided to return to Richardson even though it is a longer drive. My service writer, Alex was awesome. He was courteous and professional. We discussed what needed to be done now and he made suggestions for what I should have done on the next visit. Alex was very knowledgeable and explained my service in lay terms. I will be coming back for my future services and will keep ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2015

I had a lot of work done to my car. Very pleased with everyone who handle my car. I will definitely go back. When it's time to trade in I will be back...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2015

My service rep explained the service my car needed. He also inspected the car to see if anything else was needed. I was fully informed about what was to happen and what was expected. He asked about my transportation to work. I felt that my car was in good hands when I got into the dealer shuttle. James told me to expect a call around noon. Just before noon, he called me to tell me my car was ready. The shuttle returned me to the dealership and my cost was exactly what he told me it would cost. James exceeded ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2015

I've always had good service on my Volkswagen. The service advisors answer my questions. They thoroughly inspect my car for any problems. Dependable service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2014

I've had service on my 2010 Volkswagen CC completed at this dealership multiple times and have always had a positive experience. The last time I went, I knew I would need a loaner car, so I let John Holton, my service advisor, know and he had it ready when I arrived. All of the necessary services are fully completed and issues resolved - they even replaced a bulb without me needing to ask for free! I definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2014

They were able to get me in on the morning I called, and although she initially thought the car would have to stay over the weekend, it ended up being ready that evening! Couldn't reproduce radio problem, so wil try that again later, but other tire patch was covered by a coupon they had just sent me, along with a free "pit stop" (fluid check, etc). Victoria was great to work with as always...she explains everything and wants to make sure the customer has a great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2014

Every time I come here it's always great service, they are quick and helpful and if I have questions they take the time to answer them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2014

I've been coming to AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson for over a decade for the service needs on my VW. Their service prices are noticeably higher than nearby VW service centers, but they do provide critical perks such as drop-off/pickup shuttle service, loaner cars, complementary car washes that keep me coming back. Perhaps the most important reason to keep coming to AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson is the piece of mind knowing that your VW will not just be serviced for the reason you brought it in, but that the multi-point inspection may find items that need to be addressed before they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2014

Best buying experience I've ever had in my 53 years! Customer service was THE BEST! Charles in sales and Brandon in parts are two down to earth, people-friendly individuals that I had a real pleasure dealing with--HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place PLUS I'd go to Charles Currier to buy! JR Prosper, TX

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2014

Edmund did the minimum required service, but also noted my worn tires. While my car was in the shop he got my wife where she needed to go. The price was reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2014

I would highly recommend AutoNation in Richardson to anyone looking for a new car. Great customer service (not pushy)...I was only "looking" for a vehicle and walked way with a purchase. I have had the car for a month and LOVE it! My salesperson, Josef was the best salesperson I have ever dealt with. Josef listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and fitted me to the Passat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2014

Steven Khammanivong was great to work with. Transparent and not pushy at all. I will definitely bring my family here to work with him to buy their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2014

Joseph did an exceptional job helping me find the right car, he worked with me on the price, we test drove several cars, he also had a tiny imperfection fixed that was on the car I ultimately purchased. The rest of the staff was also very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2014

Edmond Elder was a very professional and friendly employee. He took care of my car in a timely manor, and helped me with any questions that I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2014

Tie Johnson is an excellent service representative! It has always been a great experience every time I have taken my car to be serviced. She is always courteous and efficient. She is indeed a great asset!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2014

Very friendly dealership and staff. No pressure sales tactics, up front and transparent throughout the process. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone, and would do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2014

Steve was great. This was my first experience buying a car, and Steve made it seamless! He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and passionate about what he does. He answered my questions and made the experience personal. He was very professional with a great sense of humor. I highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2014

It was great and super easy! They worked with me on the price we wanted and I took advantage of the Lease trade in deal they offered, which worked out really well. Steve was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2014

Great service. Listened to what we wanted and worked with us to complete satisfaction. Josef took a lot of time to answer all our questions and did not pressure us. Very easy to work with. A very pleasant experience. We got the perfect car for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2014

Tie Johnson ALWAYS goes above and beyond to keep me happy!! I hope Autonation realizes what a GREAT service writer she is!! I will continue to go Tie for all my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014

It was very easy working with Donnie. He was very courteous and accomodating. The car had few minor issues, but Donnie worked to correct all of them. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would sure recommend Donnie to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2014

Everything was great in dealing with Steve Lin and Boardwalk Volkswagen. I would definetly recommend friends and family to Steve, when the chance comes up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2014

I am basing my experience from last 2 years 2012 and 2013. I had the worst experience of car service in my life but I keep going back because I put too match money and time for the same service. I sworn not to go back to this place aging but the service they charge me for twice was not fix and I took my chance to go back to this dreadful place. To my surprise I found it to be completely different place the manager behind the counter last year I couldn’t find a manager over the phone and I have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2014

Steve Lin is a very good person, he helps me to buy my first new car. I would recommend this Autonation dealer to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2014

This is my 2nd purchase from this location. Both times, Steve and Mike made it a very friendly and comfortable experience, from the sales process through the finance paperwork. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2014

Being able to agree on a price for the car I wanted was only the first step in a positive buying experience. Steve Lin was as responsive to my online inquiries as he was over the phone. He took additional photos of the vehicle, procured and sent a copy of the original window sticker. Buying a vehicle online, out of state, having to fly out, purchase it, and drive it home was a first for me so there was considerable trepidation involved. Steve picked me up at DFW, took me to lunch, and made sure everything went quickly and smoothly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2014

I entered a request for a test drive around 8 pm and received an immediate response from a live person. I was immediately greeted when I entered and not by sales people standing around like sharks. My salesperson was ready for me even though I got there 45 minutes early. I never once felt like I was being taken advantage of. Everything was very clear and easy. I didn't feel pressured. Everyone was very friendly, humorous and personable. Steve Lin was very knowledgeable of the vehicle. He was able to quickly show me how to use all the features. He even ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2014

satisfy in general and make me easier to purchase my first new car.Steve is so nice and professional to provide proper solutions to me which makes me more comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2014

Each time I visit Autonation Volkswagen of Richardson, I always get the best service possible. They listen to what I need done, they only check/do what I ask, they don't go overboard trying to sell me what I don't need. They are just nice, friendly, professional people and I get a great experience each time I come in

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2014

The front seat on my auto required repairs. I brought the car in and was informed that it was not a warranted item. The service Manager sent photos in to VW for their approval. VW offered to pick up half of the cost. The dealership called when the cover came in and set up an appointment for the repair. Since it was going to be at least 4 hours for the repair, I was provided with a ride home. I was called twice while at home with updates on the cars status, and when it was ready, a car again picked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2014

Our family has purchased 5 cars in the past, and working with Steve is the best car-buying experience that we've had. The primary reason is that Steve does not have the I-got-something-to-hide quality that many sales in our experience exhibited. He is very upfront and transparent about what he/and the car could offer (or the lack thereof). Another thing is that he is very accessible even after hours. We had a few questions after getting the car, and Steve was able to address them very quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2014

Unbelievable deal, extremely honest people for a car dealership.In a short time, l got the best deal, and even when they realized there was a discrepancy in the internet price and the actual price, they gave in to my request. I am extremely satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2014

Steve Lin is very friendly and patient to help me pick a car I need, and the price is good for me. Now I have got my car after a few days of waiting for approval. I really like it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2014

Bob King vae me excellent service which is why I rated him a 5 in all of the above questions. I will definitely bring my car back to AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson for service. on my Passat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2014

Smooth process- price drew me in, and I bought from AN VW because I felt they were honest and didnt blow smoke up my rear end. Also gave me some great advice about my Gap- HONEST people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2014

I live in the Houston area and found this vehicle online. I have have purchased vehicles from following manufactures Honda, Toyota, Porche, Ford, Land Rover, Lexus and Jeep. This was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends. Thanks for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2014

My experience with Stephen was excellent, He was courteous, open to my questions and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend him when making your next VW purchase. Doug Dailey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2013

Although services are consistently more expensive than a local service shops, amenities such as shuttle service and a car wash make the convenience worthwhile. Ever since the change from Boardwalk to Autonation the service, convenience and courtesy has been pretty remarkable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2013

My experience in purchasing my new car was straightforward and not at all pressured. Steve was both knowledgeable and personable. All in all a very smooth transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2013

I really like the dealer's website. It is very user friendly so that you can schedule the service for your car & also schedule a shuttle. I was able to schedule my car's first service on a work day which is very convinent for me. I was greeted as soon as I arrived @ 7:00 A.M. by a very chiper person who took my information within about 5 minutes, & then she helped me with getting a shuttle to work. I was at my place of business by 7:15 A.M. which gave me plenty of time to get my breakfast. :):):) ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2013

I wasn't expecting a new car until Gary mentioned it, but he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure I received a new car in a timely manner and it was everything I said I wanted. The process was trouble-free and flawless, and all experts were on-hand to work with me as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2013

Steve Lin is very good man and comfortable to talk with. He is perfect sale man and understand the ideas of costumer withe his good experiences . He explained layout more details of dealership and vehicle that costumer wishes to purchase. AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson is very good place to shop and trust to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2013

Terry Granger did an excellent job in taking care of my service needs. He kept me informed of the service progress, and met our delivery date as promised. He made me aware of all charges for the repairs and followed up on our extended maintenance policy. I highly recommend this dealership for all of your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2013

Donnie was a pleasure to work with and found the exact model of car with the options I was looking for. The transaction was smooth and quick and I would Highly recommend Volkswagen Richardson and Donnie. I had purchased my previous GTI through this same dealership and the Service Dept is second to none. Terry Granger has taken care of me and made me feel important.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Dealer Info

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities is located at: 5555 Lemmon Avenue • Dallas, TX 75209
Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

(469) 537-7152

Call Now

5555 Lemmon Avenue • Dallas, TX 75209

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 9am-9pm

Open Today! Service: 7am-7pm

Open Today! Parts: 7am-7pm

Clay Cooley Volkswagen of Park Cities 32.827996, -96.825271.